Can I cancel my Vista x Wix subscription without a fee?
Vista x Wix Premium plans are only refundable if cancelled within the first 14-days after the initial purchase billing event. The 14-day trial period includes the first 14-days after upgrading your site from free to Premium and is for Premium upgrades only. It applies to both monthly and yearly duration subscription Premium plans.
There is no cancellation fee when you elect to do so during this initial 14-day period, and your credit card will be refunded automatically. After cancelling, you will also receive an email confirming the cancellation.
Once you received this email, please allow up to 30 business days for your refund to appear on your credit card statement due to bank and credit card refund processing times. If you do not receive this email or your refund after 30 business days, please contact us here under our contact us section so we can assist you further.
If you decide to cancel your Premium plan within the 14-day trial period, your plan will be cancelled immediately and you will no longer be able to make use of our Premium features, however, your website will still be live.
- The 14-day trial period is for Premium plan purchases and add-ons with the exception of domains.
- The Vista x Wix 14-day refund period is aligned to the applicable cancellation refund policy and duration in place by Wix, our 3rd party software platform partner.
- The 14-day refund period does not apply to subsequent Premium Plan renewal payments, and refunds for Premium plans will only be granted for the amount of the first or initial billing payment (not for any previous or prior historical payments processed).
- Vista x Wix is not responsible for any bank charges, commissions, or overdrafts. The only way to remove these charges is through direct negotiation with your bank.
- If you upgrade from one Premium plan to another, the new upgrade is not considered an “initial purchase" and won't be refunded unless you cancel your plan within the 14-day trial period of the original purchase.
- If you cancel within 72 hours of purchase (during the trial period) the transaction was likely cancelled before the funds settled. If this is the case, instead of receiving a refund, you should expect to see the original charge(s) and/or charge authorization drop away from your account within 30 business days.