Everything to market your business.
Are you a business customer? View your prices without VAT at the bottom of this page.

Only one promotion code can be used per order. Savings will be reflected in your basket. Discounts cannot be applied to shipping, taxes, design services, previous purchases or products on the Vistaprint Promotional Products site, unless otherwise specified. Discount prices on digital products are valid for initial billing cycle only. Additional charges may apply for shipping and upgrades unless otherwise specified. Free Offers only valid on the lowest quantity of each product and not valid on more than 2 items per order.

 
 

Promo code has been applied:

Apply
Only one code may be used per order.
 
 
Have a promo code?
 
Promo code has been applied
Have a different promo code?
Close
 
 

CYBER MONDAY IS BACK

Up to 60% off sitewide until 8 Dec.

Promo code

VP0812

Shop now

Spot Gloss Business Cards

 
Grab the spotlight.
Add an eye-catching layer of depth and shine.
100 Starting at £28.79 (inc. VAT)
+ See more examples

Spot Gloss Finish Business Cards

Create maximum impact and a memorable look. Adding a raised glossy coating to select graphic elements and text areas gives your card a creative and luxurious quality that people will want to hold onto.
How would it look on your business card?
Spot Gloss
Watch a quick video to learn more about spot gloss.

See the results for yourself

Click through these examples to see the striking difference a spot gloss finish makes.

No Finish
With Spot Gloss
No Finish
With Spot Gloss
No Finish
With Spot Gloss
No Finish
With Spot Gloss

Make it brilliantly memorable.

With a spot gloss, raised print or metallic finish, your card will stand out from the ordinary.

Already have a design?

You can add a finish to your own text or artwork using our simple selection tool.
Choose your Spot Gloss Business Card layout and click Continue.
Upload Now

- All prices include VAT

  Qty Price
 
  100 £28.79    
  250 £35.99    
  500 £64.79    
  1000 £95.99    
  1500 £119.99    
  2000 £143.99    
  2500 £167.99    
  5000 £251.99    
  10000 £401.99    
Spot Gloss
INCLUDED  
Blank Reverse Side
INCLUDED  
Black & White Reverse Side
£9.59  
Colour Reverse Side
£11.99  
Metal Mesh Business Card Holder
£7.19  
Metal Business Card Holder
£7.19  
Brown Leather Horizontal Business Card Holder
£11.99  
Black Leather Vertical Business Card Holder
£11.99  
Folded Red Leather Business Card Holder
£11.99  

Create a Matching Set!

Matching sets make it easy to create a coordinated look on a small budget!
Get Started

Document Trim Size

Horizontal

85 x 55 mm
1004 x 650 pixels

Vertical

55 x 85 mm
650 x 1004 pixels

Full Bleed Size

Horizontal

88 x 58 mm
1039 x 685 pixels

Vertical

58 x 88 mm
685 x 1039 pixels
Finished artwork should use the full bleed dimensions for best results.

Paper Stock:

With our new heavyweight paper stocks, your card will look fantastic. Make it really stand out with our new premium matte paper stock.

Matte Stock
Professional-grade stock that's great value.

Premium Matte Stock
Incredibly sturdy stock with an elegant look.
Key
Full Bleed
Trim
Safe Margin
Bleed Area
Full Bleed Size (starting document size)
88 x 58 mm
1040 x 685 pixels
* Finished artwork should use the full bleed dimensions for best results.
Document Trim Size (final size after being cut)
85 x 55 mm
1004 x 650 pixels
* Please be sure to keep all text within the safe margin.
Resolution
300 DPI
Share a review and see what other customers are saying.
Overall customer ratings
Business Cards is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good first order - Had to reorder.... My cards arrived and weren't terrible. However my request for 'spot gloss' wasn't quite right. However I contacted the support guys online and they quickly sorted it out. A reorder went in no problems! You guys were brilliant today, keep it up!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Fast i just finished my design and cant wit for it. so excited. it was easy to chose from the breath-taking designs and within a few clicks all as done.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job Very good quality, I recomended
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spot gloss business cards Bought this as a quality business card for our B&B - we weren't disappointed!
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing product I have just received this, and I am very disappointed. I uploaded my images correctly and zoomed so anything was over the trimming line. The preview I was given was perfect and I zoomed to ensure everything was OK. The end result I have received has a print fault through the cards, the edge has not been trimmed enough and there is a white line at the bottom. I'm very disappointed. This design was received by Vistaprint to select the spot gloss, why was this not identified? I cannot use these to represent our company, and the print fault should definitely of been seen during your production. I am very disappointed having ordered many products previously.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great front but wasn't happy with the back I uploaded all my own images to create this card design. On the website they looked perfect but once I received them they were so unreadable I threw them away!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Ordered a business card to promote stylish B&B in Cornwall. The matt finish to the business card with spot glass detailing looked classy and turnaround time was very quick.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great looking card - but colour match not great I had cards done by you previously and they were fantastic. This time I changed the logo to have one with a black background. On the preview the colours appeared to be a perfect match but the actual cards shows two different shades of black (between my logo background and the background of the card). Also the fascia of the card, the black colour did not appear to be as rich and full… Seemed more greyish. Disappointed....
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disapointed I sent a copy of my existing business card and was happy to pay extra which I did in order to get a similar product - the product I got was nowhere near the quality I expected and whilst the colours were sharp the edges were somewhat "tatty" (although that's probably an exaggeration) but not crisp and sharp as I would expect - not happy at all.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good - sharp image and very impressive This is a re-order as I was very happy with the first set. Good quality, decent price and great service.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from a bit disappointed. Disappointed with the consistency of the product. A small number of the cards appear crisp as desired although a large number seem to have print imperfections particularly on the coloured reverse. The raised print on my information side is good although is let down by the alternative sides problems. I bought with a 50% price reduction and would be extremely angry if I had paid full price.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC !!! My experience with the company is great ! Fast costumer orientated service helps whenever you have any problem designing your own cards the staff id happy to help ''perfect it '' . Quick easy and bargain for money , what else could you posssibly want?
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Want to cancel but couldn't Spotted an error should have slowed down!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent costumer service, product, and delivery Excellent quality, service and specially call centre support team is bang on......100% worth to work with vistaprint .....
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from business cards this month for marketing campain
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality i had some business cards printed In gloss finish. paid extra! expected good quality finish. but card, paper & Print was really very poor finish.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Extremely happy with my cards, the only thing I wish I had done was get the thicker cards as when held up to the light you can see through them. That aside, fantastic product and will be buying more.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality has worsened since last year Overall a good product and I have re-ordered the exact same design after a year since doing the original batch. I still had a bunch of leftover cards from the last year and when the new cards arrived it just did not feel the same... New cards are slightly thinner and paper has slight yellow tint (can only be seen if compared with older / whiter version) so quality is not as good as it used to be, but for most people it would probably still be "acceptable".
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deluxe Matt was not deluxe at all I just ordered the spot gloss on deluxe Matt.... I ordered a sample of the card before it and what I have just looks like a standard card. The text has also come out very small, which the printer should have contacted me about. I'm not happy this was expensive to do.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service The business cards look amazing. The staff was very helpful and delivery was quick
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problematic from start to finish After several frustrating calls to the Vistaprint helpdesk trying to rectify errors in their design software, one of the agents had to completely redesign my card from scratch in order for me to order. When the cards finally arrived, the spot gloss finish printed over the text on my cards was slightly misaligned making the text virtually illegible in some light. Now I'm stuck with business cards that you need to squint at and hold at an angle to be able to read properly...not great.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as shown in the video Hi,We've just received the business cards and we're not quite happy with their quality.First of all, the logo on the front size should have been also spot gloss and the black text on the reverse side, too. Otherwise...the effect is not the same. We wanted to specify this when we placed the order, but the website doesn't have any options to allow this.Secondly, the colour of the business card seems pixelated, especially the grey background.And thirdly, the edge of the card seems to exfoliate quite easily, so we're not sure if they will last for long. Is the paper Deluxe Mate? Because it seems quite thin. We were expecting a thicker one.Regards,Cristina
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, fantastic product and very proffessional Downloaded the Photoshop template to design my own business card which with the guidelines was able to design a great business card. Uploaded my design and added the Gloss Raised option. Took delivery and wow! what a great, professional product which I will be very proud to hand out.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features The spot gloss worked perfectly adding an extra element to my simple design. The card stock used is nice and thick too.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product and glad I choose the glossy finish Lovely product and glad I choose the glossy finish
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Great product,easy to use website, fast delivery
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great customer service i had a few self created problems which was delt with with 5 star quality i will 100% be coming back
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Perfect! extreme quality finish . Since the material to print quality , all perfect
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC so pleased with these cards. Really eye catching and professional
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bellisimo I have been very happy with everything I have order from Vista Print, and Has you can See I always come back,
Date published: 2015-11-21
  • y_2016, m_12, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_75
  • loc_en_GB, sid_B98, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vistaprint